We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Watford's Big Action Day with Jo Swinson MP

In Watford, we've got a really important set of local elections coming up in May. 

With your help, Peter Taylor became the new Mayor of Watford last year, taking over the reigns from Baroness Dorothy Thornhill. Since he was elected, he's already got to work in making Watford an even better place to live. He's worked to get a record number of families out of temporary accommodation, built more council houses and made progress on delivering greener transport.

However, these are his first local elections as Mayor, and so it's really important we get a good result so we can continue taking Watford forwards.

This May, we've got a diverse set of candidates across the town, all of whom would make great Liberal Democrat champions for their areas. They need your help to get elected.

Join Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats Jo Swinson MP and other hard working activists on 30th March for our Big Action Day, starting from 10:00 AM at Elim Church, just a short walk from Watford Junction station.

There will be campaign training available from experienced activists for those who haven't campaigned before, as well as canvassing and delivering in some of our key wards. There'll be a free lunch available for members as well as an exclusive talk from Deputy Leader Jo Swinson MP.
If you have any dietary requirements for the lunch, please email [email protected]
We can't wait to see you there!
March 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 3pm
Elim Church
167 A St Albans Rd
Watford WD24 5BD
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Watford Liberal Democrats · · 07981 207771
Ilmas Isard Agnieszka Dychton Rabi Martins Jessica Stiff Stephen Bolton Mark Watkin Karen Collett Claire Halliwell Amanda Grimston Dawn Allen-Williamson Terry Stacy Dorothy Thornhill Jennifer Pattinson Peter Taylor

Will you attend?

Can we send you emails?

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs