Liberal Democrats

Ade Adeyemo


Ade Adeyemo is a Councillor on Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council and the Liberal Democrat Spokesperson for Solihull.
Following his selection, Ade said, “I decided to stand for election because the people of Solihull are demanding better – they are crying out for change, for something different – a positive voice – someone who represents their values, their aims and their aspirations in life. I am a local resident. I and my family have lived in Solihull for over 22 years. I am passionate about our local area. We must work very hard to keep it a place we are all proud to call home”.

Ade is a Chartered Civil Engineer and a Construction Risk and Resilience Specialist. He used to play for local team Birmingham & Solihull Rugby Club (the Bees) before taking up refereeing with the Warwickshire Society. He is also actively involved with various local Voluntary and Community Associations.

Ade started off as a volunteer, delivering leaflets for Lorely Burt when she was MP for Solihull. Impressed with his hard-working Lib Dem MP, Ade decided that she was definitely worth supporting! That, he says, was several years ago. “I am pleased to count on Baroness Burt as my mentor and number one supporter".

“The people of Solihull deserve positive change. They are tired of having an MP who will not stand up for local residents. If elected as MP for Solihull, I will put our Constituency back on the map and speak up on behalf of my constituents, particularly young people and less fortunate members of our community. We must think beyond Brexit and we must demand better. I am offering positive change. A future with hope, opportunity for all and a strong voice for Solihull. Something new, something different, something genuine. A fresh start for the good people of Solihull”.


Email: [email protected]
Facebook: @AdeLibdem
Instagram: @ade_adeyemo
Twitter: @a_adeyemo

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:

Meet our MPs

Your Liberal Democrat MPs