We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Chris Lofts

South Northamptonshire

Chris Lofts has a background in public service having been Deputy Chief Executive at South Northamptonshire Council. He has been an elected councillor on both South Northamptonshire and Northamptonshire County Councils and currently leads the Liberal Democrat Group at South Northamptonshire.

Chris moved to Towcester in 1997 with his family and has been active in the local community including being a school governor, and an active member of local wildlife groups.

Chris has over 20 years' experience supporting South Northamptonshire communities. He has championed local services and chairs a local mental health charity. Chris has campaigned against the over development of the area and has opposed major schemes that deliver few benefits for existing communities. He has fought against cuts to local services and has campaigned against many disastrous proposals by Conservative councillors. Protecting existing communities and the local environment are his key priorities.

As you MP Chris Lofts will:
• Support the new Unitary Councils in Northamptonshire and fight for them to receive increased Government funding. The failures of Tory run Northamptonshire County Council cannot be allowed to continue.
• Fight for increased funding for our local schools – as a school Governor Chris knows first-hand how Tory cuts have impacted locally.
• Press Government to take action to reduce pollution levels across the area. Vehicle pollution levels are above legal limits in Towcester, only action by Government will solve this.
• Campaign to minimise the local impact of the disastrous decision to approve the massive Rail/Freight Depot at J15 of the M1.


Email: [email protected]
Facebook: @snlibdems
Twitter: @S_NthantsLibDem
Website: southnorthantslibdems.org.uk

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs