It is always a best practice to set expiry dates when creating new accounts for lower-level users. However, teams are always changing and it is important for data security and accountability reasons to keep your active accounts up-to-date and to deactivate anyone that no longer needs access.
Search your Users
Search for your active accounts from the Users page by selecting Active from the Status drop-down menu.
Click Refresh Results you will be able to see all the active accounts for your constituency.
Identify Inactive users
Take a close look at the list and identify the users that no longer need access.
Deactivate Inactive Users
Enter the user profile of any user that is no longer active and select the Deactivate button.
Reactivating an Account
If a team member needs access to the database and their account has been deactivated by mistake, they can easily be reactivated by looking up their account in the Users tool.
Go to the User Accounts
Look up the user in the User Account tool
Search Inactive Accounts
You can search for inactive accounts from the Users page by selecting Inactive from the Status drop-down menu.
Once you click Refresh Results you will be able to see all the expired accounts for your riding.
Reactive the User
Click on the account you would like to reactivate and on the User Profile page, set the Status to “Active” in the upper right-hand side of the page and set a new expiry date.
Send a Reset Email
After you click Save, send your volunteer a password reset email so that they can access their account.