We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Homes and Planning Working Group

This working group is producing a consultation paper for Spring Conference 2022 and the final paper will be ready for Autumn Conference 2023.

You can find the consultation paper here. Responses should be emailed to [email protected] by the 18th of March 2022. 

The group's remit is set out here.

Chair: Cllr Peter Thornton

Peter is a member of the Federal Policy Committee and Deputy Leader of Cumbria County Council and lead member for Finance. He is also a South Lakeland District Councillor.

Members of the Group:

Cllr Peter Thornton (chair)

Loraine Birchall

Cllr Prue Bray

Henry Compson

Cllr Judith Derbyshire

Cllr Pippa Heylings 

David Knapp 

Goldan Lambert

Sarah Lewis 

Susan Lockwood 

James Newitt

Cllr Graham Pooley 

Brian Robson

Iain Sharpe 

Cllr Tony Vickers

Adrian Waite 

Want to find out more Sign up here...

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs