Liberal Democrats

International Women's Day event

To celebrate International Women’s Day we are hosting a networking evening for Women in the Lib Dems, on Monday 11th March at the National Liberal Club from 6-9pm with some exciting speakers. 

Hear from inspiring Lib Dem women including:

  • Deputy Leader Jo Swinson MP (tbc)
  • Layla Moran MP
  • London Mayoral Candidate Siobhan Benita 
  • Baroness Lynne Featherstone
  • Southwark Council Group leader Cllr Anood Al-Samerai

and more. 

Chat with other London Lib Dem women and candidates and find out how you can get involved and hear about the support available from Candy Piercy, Chair of the Campaign for Gender Balance. 

There will be a cash bar available and the opportunity to use the club bar after the event.

Dress code is smart – no jeans or trainers. 

March 11, 2019 at 6pm - 9pm
National Liberal Club
1 Whitehall Pl
London SW1A 2HE
United Kingdom
Google map and directions

Will you attend?

Can we send you emails?

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:

Meet our MPs

Your Liberal Democrat MPs

Leadership Election

Learn more about the 2020 Liberal Democrat Leadership Election, including the timetable, candidates, how to get a vote and much, much more.