We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Luke Taylor

Mitcham and Morden

Luke Taylor has lived in the constituency for four years. He works as an analyst and project manager for an aviation consultant, managing planning projects at airports around the world. He has a Masters Degree in Aeronautical Engineering from Imperial College London.
His experience managing large and complex projects has given him an appreciation of the importance of data and analysis to ensure that decisions are backed up by evidence. Involving the appropriate stakeholders at key stages of projects is vital to success, and the same goes for politics where the most important stakeholders are the residents that you represent.

Luke campaigned for Layla Moran in Battersea in the 2010 General Election, and decided then that he wanted the opportunity to serve the area that he lived in the next General Election. In 2012 Luke moved to Toronto, Canada with his job, also spending time in Auckland, New Zealand, and then back to London in 2014 where Luke was lucky enough to be selected to stand as the Liberal Democrat candidate in Battersea in the 2015 General Election.

In summer 2015 Luke and his wife moved to Mitcham and Morden, and since then he has campaigned with the Merton Liberal Democrats to help make Merton better.

Luke’s priorities for campaigning in Mitcham and Morden are to improve air quality particularly around schools, help local businesses and residents take steps to fight the climate emergency, and to fight for funding for our schools and local NHS.
Outside of politics enjoys playing 5-a-side football, Rugby and Cricket, and road cycling out into the Surrey countryside. Luke's main focus is his family: son Teddy and wife Gemma, and cat Penny.


Email: [email protected]
Facebook: @LukeTaylorLD
Twitter: @LukeTaylorLD
Website: https://www.luketaylor.org.uk/

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs