Food and Farming Working Group

This working group is producing a consultation paper for Spring Conference 2023 and the final paper will be ready for Autumn Conference 2023.

You can read the working groups remit here

You can find the consultation paper here and a shorter typeform survey here.

Members of the Group:

  • Stuart Roberts (chair)

  • David Atkinson

  • Kay Barnard

  • Javed Bashir

  • Richard Benwell

  • Duncan Brack

  • Sue Catchpole

  • Danny Chambers

  • William Cockbain

  • Adam Corlett

  • Zoe Hollowood

  • Jerry Houseago

  • Stephen Hunter

  • John Markie

  • Maggie Robinson

  • Daniella Dos Santos

  • Benjamin Schamp

  • Monika Slater

  • Jill Vaughan

  • Ruth Westcott

Chair: Stuart Roberts

Stuart is the former deputy president of the National Farmers Union and owner of a mixed organic farm in Hertfordshire. 

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.