Natural Environment Policy Working Group

This working group is producing a consultation paper for Spring Conference 2022 and the final paper will be ready for Autumn Conference 2022.

The group's remit is set out here.

You can find the consultation paper from Spring Conference 2022 here

You can find the final policy paper for Autumn Conference 2022 here.


Members of the Group:

  • Richard Benwell (chair)

  • David Atkinson

  • Rebecca Atkinson

  • Cathy Bakewell

  • Jason Billin

  • Duncan Brack

  • Jane Cooper

  • Katie Critchlow

  • Alec Dauncey

  • Alyssa Gilbert

  • Susan Juned

  • Andrew Heaver

  • Pippa Heylings

  • Susan Hill

  • Robert Holden

  • Stephen Hunter

  • Keith Melton

  • Kate Parminter

  • Jill Vaughan

Chair: Richard Benwell

Richard is an environmental campaigner for climate and nature. He is currently chief executive of a charity focused on improving environmental law and policy.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.