We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Natural Environment Policy Working Group

This working group is producing a consultation paper for Spring Conference 2022 and the final paper will be ready for Autumn Conference 2022.

You can find the consultation paper here. Responses should be emailed to [email protected] by the 18th of March 2022. 

The group's remit is set out here.

Chair: Richard Benwell

Richard is an environmental campaigner for climate and nature. He is currently chief executive of a charity focused on improving environmental law and policy.

Members of the Group:

Richard Benwell (chair)

David Atkinson

Rebecca Atkinson

Cathy Bakewell

Jason Billin

Duncan Brack

Jane Cooper

Katie Critchlow

Alec Dauncey

Alyssa Gilbert

Susan Juned

Andrew Heaver

Pippa Heylings

Susan Hill

Robert Holden

Stephen Hunter

Keith Melton

Kate Parminter

Jill Vaughan

Want to find out more Sign up here...

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs