We're moving to a new website

Get a sneak peak of what's coming. Just visit: beta.libdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats

Milton Keynes Motivate Training Day Saturday 22 February 2020

ALDC's Motivate training days are designed to equip local teams with the campaigning and technical skills that they need to run effective election and all-year-round campaigns. The exact topics of the training sessions are agreed in liaison with local campaign teams to meet their specific needs and are trained by experienced ALDC trainers. Motivate Milton Keynes on 22nd February will include the following sessions:

10:15 Welcome
10:30 Getting Your Message Right (plenary session)
11:45 Coffee
12:00 Direct Mail OR Building Your Candidate Brand
13:15 Lunch
13:45 Producing Effective Literature OR Campaigning with Video
15:00 Tea
15:15 ALDC Artworker OR Knocking on Doors & MiniVAN
16:00 End

ALDC are the Association of Liberal Democrat Campaigners and Councillors, more info here. https://www.aldc.org/about/

There are a few bus routes which pass near the York House centre for those who need to use public transport. 

There will be a basic cold buffet lunch provided to attendees - please RSVP or contact the organiser to give us an idea of numbers for catering. There are also a range of shops a few minutes walk away in Stony Stratford so other options are available even on the day. There will be tea, coffee and biscuits available in the kitchen through the day.  

Attendance is free as we want as many people to come to the training as possible, however for those able to contribute, donations to help cover the cost of hiring the space and providing food/drinks would be welcome. 

February 22, 2020 at 10:00am - 4pm
York House Centre
London Road
Stony Stratford
Milton Keynes MK11 1JQ
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Richard Michael Greenwood · · 07813 072877

Will you attend?

Can we send you emails?

Sign up or log in using: or

Join us today

Britain needs Liberal voices. Add yours to ours and be part of what comes next:


Your Liberal Democrat MPs