Federal Party Election 2020

Election results for posts elected by the Federal Board for the term 2020

The counts for elections to Federal Committees and positions was held on Saturday 15th February 2020.


The results were as follows:

Federal Finance & Resources Committee (5 posts)

  • Louisa Noel
  • Mike Tuffrey
  • Oliver Forder
  • Paul Fox
  • Paul Walter*

* effective 1 April 2020, elected in place of Richard Flowers who sits on the committee as English Party Treasurer

Federal People Development Committee (6 posts)

  • Abi Bell
  • Barbara Gibson
  • Bess Mayhew
  • Jon Ball
  • Lisa Maria Bornemann
  • Mary Regnier-Wilson

Vice-Chairs, Racial Diversity Campaign (2 posts)

  • Dipa Vaya
  • Josh Babarinde

Vice-Chairs, Federal Board

  • Elaine Bagshaw
  • Jeremy Hargreaves

Vice President

  • Isabelle Parasram


The following positions were also elected unopposed:

Chair of FFRC & Registered Party Treasurer (1 post)

  • Tony Harris

Party Treasurer (1 post)

  • Mike German

Vice-Chairs, Campaign for Gender Balance (2 posts)

  • Julia Cambridge
  • Anna Sabine

Chair, Racial Diversity Campaign (1 post)

  • Ade Adeyemo

Federal Board Representative to Federal Conference Committee (1 post)

  • Simon McGrath

Federal Board Representative to Federal International Relations Committee (1 post)

  • Joyce Onstad

Chair, Federal Communications and Elections Committee (1 post)

  • Lisa Smart

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.