Internal Elections Timetable

Find out what the timetable is for our internal elections

Publication of the notice of elections: Monday 29th August, 17:00

Opening of nominations: Tuesday 20th September, 17:00

Deadline for submission of candidates’ manifestos: Friday 7th October, 17:00

Close of nominations: Monday 10th October, 18:00

Opening of nominations (Principal Councillors): Monday 11th October 17:00

Dispatch of ballot papers: Tuesday 25th October c13:00

Close of nominations (Principal Councillors): Monday 31st October 17:00

Dispatch of ballot papers (Principal Councillors): Thursday 3rd November 13:00

Deadline for return of ballot papers: Tuesday 15th November, 17:00

Counting of votes and declaration of results: Wednesday 16th November 14:00

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.