Presenting - our membership cards!

Our latest membership card designs - find out more👉

Featuring 16 all-new designs, we think they look pretty slick. And they're not just for new members, either. Whether you've lost your card or just want a new one it's really easy to get your hands on one - just fill out the form below:

Not sure which design you want? Want to know more about a particular one? Here's a quick run down of each card (and if you want to order one, just click the image to go straight to the order form!):

Charles Kennedy

Charlie was our leader from 1999 until 2006. Under him, we reached the most seats we've had since the 1920s - 62 - thanks in large part to his principled opposition to the Iraq War.

Dadabhai Naoroji

Sir Dadabhai Naoroji was a Liberal and the first Indian man to be an MP, from 1892-1895. He's widely credited for bringing attention to how much wealth was leaving India for Britain during the days of the Empire.

Ed Davey

Ed Davey is Leader of the Liberal Democrats and MP for Kingston and Surbiton. As Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change from 2012 he spearheaded policies which saw Britain treble its renewable energy and create hundred of thousands of green jobs.

Jane Dodds

Jane is Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrats and MS for Mid & West Wales. Jane won a famous by-election victory in 2019 to become MP for Brecon and Radnorshire. In 2021 she was elected to the Senedd where she continues to champion social justice.

Jo Swinson

Jo was the Liberal Democrats' first female leader. She is a fierce campaigner for gender equality and as a coalition minister delivered equal leave for mothers and fathers amongst many other achievements.

Kirsty Williams

Kirsty was the Senedd Member for Brecon and Radnorshire for 24 years and Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrats for 8 years. From 2016-2021 she served as Education Minister in the Welsh Government delivering on key Lib Dem policies including reform of student maintenance grants, gender neutral uniforms and LGBT+ inclusive sex and relationship education. 

Layla Moran

Layla Moran is the MP for Oxford West & Abingdon and Liberal Democrat Foreign Affairs & International Development Spokesperson. Layla led the successful campaign to repeal the archaic Vagrancy Act which criminalised rough sleeping in England and Wales.

Lynne Featherstone

Lynne was MP for Hornsey Wood and West Green from 2005 to 2015 and has been a Lib Dem peer since October 2015. Perhaps her greatest achievement was penning and championing the Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Act 2013. It's one we're exceptionally proud of too - we have a signed copy on the wall at Lib Dem HQ!

Margaret Wintringham

Margaret was the second woman to take a seat in the House of Commons. She was a fierce campaigner for equal franchise - at the time, men over 21 could vote but only some women over 30 could. She also fought for equal pay and state scholarships for girls.

Nick Clegg

Nick was the first person to lead Liberals into a UK Government since the Second World War. Thanks to him, in coalition, we passed policies like raising the income tax threshold - raising millions out of poverty, same-sex marriage, the Pupil Premium, and making Britain a world leader in wind energy.

Paddy Ashdown

Paddy was the first Leader of the Liberal Democrats. He was a champion of electoral reform, social justice and cross-party voting. In fact, he was so highly regarded, not just in Parliament but across the globe, that in 2002 he was made the High Representative for Bosnia and Herzegovina.


LGBT+ equality is close to the hearts of Liberal Democrats. We're proud of our record, from tabling the motion that abolished Section 28 to writing same-sex marriage into law to Kirsty Williams' work in Wales with LGBT+ inclusive sex and relationship education.

Shirley Williams

Shirley was one of the "Gang of Four", former senior Labour politicians who broke away to form the SDP, one of the predecessor parties to the Liberal Democrats. As a former education minister, she championed comprehensive schools as an alternative to grammars - making education accessible for millions nationwide.

Violet Bonham Carter

Baroness Bonham Carter was a leading Liberal politician during and after the Second World War. Violet always believed in standing up to the far right. She was a strong critic of Neville Chamberlain's appeasement policy towards Nazi Germany before the war.

Voting at conference

Democracy means a lot to us - it's in the name, after all. We're especially proud of how member-led our party is - members write and pass all our policy, and vote to choose our leader and our candidates.

Willie Rennie

Willie is the MSP for North East Fife and was leader of the Scottish Liberal Democrats from 2011 to 2021. He's a long-serving local champion and fighter against nationalism of all kinds. He's also a proponent of home rule and wants to see further powers delegated to the Scottish Parliament.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.